Forum Member

Default I'm new, and have something NEAT to show EVERONE!!!

Hello everyone!!! Just thought that since not only am I a new junior at my dept., I'm new to this site!!! I found something really cool while surfing on the net earlier today and decided to show you....

http://www.ctlegalguide.com/SlideShow/caninetribute.htm

I just so happen to be a HUGE dog lover and found this rather interesting......Check it out...

former FH.com member

I have always hated that song, but a great site nonetheless. I too am a big dog lover. I have a 18 month old, 100lb German Shepherd.

MembersZone Subscriber

Nice job!

Forum Member

So....I'm begining to understand how much physical labor is put into being a firefighter!!! IT'S GREAT!!!!!!! I never thought that doing so much work, could be sooo much fun!!! Does anybody have any funnny, or exciting stories they want to share?? Leave them for everyone one to read right here on this forum!!

I got a funny/embarassing but pretty exiting story bout my first call with the company as a junior. It was about 3 months ago when my company was desperate for manpower so as soon as I put my application in I was accepted and allowed to ride as long as I was checked off by the chief for everything I did on scene, it was kinda like and in house FF1 class. My company is pretty quite, mostly MVA's and mutuial aid over the river but my first call was a barn fire that was reported to be fully involved. We were training that day so we had enough people to just go and not wait for anyone, so when we get toned out I go running into the bay and kick my station boots off and while I'm putting on my turnout boots I'm so exited that I fell over trying to get everything on at the same time, while everyone is telling me to slow down. We finally get out the door and there it is my first call was a very big hay barn that had caught and was pouring smoke and fire into the sky. It was amazing. We got it out and spent about 7 hours on the fire ground tot