Closed Thread
Page 2 of 3 First 123 Last
    Forum Member

I damn near spit my pop out when he said the Mack isn't reliable any more, and they can't use it because it may go down. Diffently brings matenence into question. And the requirements 1250 GPM and 1000 gallons carried? Do they have a hydrant that can supply 1250 GPM? I would guess not with the 1000 Gallon carried requirement.

We had a mutual aid call (4 Departments) where that Mack would have been the one of if not the newest unit on site. We sent our second unit (79 Ford General Fire never rebuilt) and Tanker 76 IH 3000 gallons.

Forum Member

Maybe the Chief knows they have little hope of getting one donated/swapped, and to get rid of the annoying little pest around the firehouse, he assigned him the impossible task?
    "This thread is being closed as it is off-topic and not related to the fire industry." - Isn't that what the Off Duty forum was for?

Permanently Removed

Wow considering yes i am a junior firefighter and yes my father is the Asst.Chief so since the oldies here don't have jobs and sit on their computers and hassle a kid about what he's trying to spread the word about. I didn't intend for you ignorant oldies to come on and hassle me to no end, I posted this to spread the word as Tom told me to. If you want to hassle someone, go hassle someone who deserves to be hassled and get a job and stop hassling people via internet, it's not healthy.

And 2 years experience wow man you don't read the text very well do you? I've been hanging around the station since I was 5 not counting as experience but I went to training classes,drills and all that so I have more than 2 years experience

Forum Member