Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread

Default meet and greet ffs....

HI FFS,
    MY BEST FRIEND IS A FIRE CHIEF AND MY TWO OTHER FRIENDS RE FIRE CHIEFS TOO SO I ADMIRE FIREFIGHERS FOR THEIR WORK. I AM UNABLE TO BECOME ONE SO INSTEAD I TRY TO HELP FIREFEIGHTRS TROUGH TOUGH TIMES AN DLIKE TO HELP THEM. IM AN ANIMAL ASSISTED THERAPIST AND TEACH SIGN LANGUAGE TO FFS..ALLOVER ONCE I HAVE A CHANCE.
    I AM ALSO BLIND AND DEAF AND HOPING TO BEFRIEND FIREFIGHTERS ALL OVER USA...IM IN MISSOURI SO FEEL FREE TO TALK TO ME....MY USER IS LAVENDERGLADIOS. I M NOT A MEMBER BUT CAN TALK TO ME THROUGH FORUM FOR THE TIME BEING. I AM TOLD BY MY FIRE CHIEF FRIENDS THAT I AM UNIQUE PERSON AND WANTS TO HELP FFS....THEY ARE MISSING OUT ALOT AS THEY SAY....
    I EMPATHIZSE WITH THE LOSS OF THE FFS IN 911 EVENT AND JUST RECENTLY LOST A MAJOR FIRE CHIEF IN MY CITY.
    THANK YOU FOR READING THIS AND HOPE TO HEAR FROM ANYONE HERE.
    SINCERELY,
    LAVENDERGLAIOS

Smile Hello

Hello You are a very unique person.I wish we had someone to teach our dept.but no such luck. I am a firefighter/first responer on my dept. in North Carolina . I would be Honored to call you my friend.My name on here is bambo3933. Hope to talk to you soon.Take care and be safe

Hey, and welcome Lavendergladios -- I'm not a FF, but on my way to becoming an EMT...providing I pass my midterm next week...fire fightin' may come later if I get in shape. Good for you to teach sign language. I took a quickie course in ASL, but it was hard. I think I remember how to sign "wanna party?" I sure admire what you've had to endure learning sign language and Braille. I tell you what (southern expression) if you're Chief says your special then you are!

Must admit...I didn't think anyone ever really lived in Missouri...but I've heard tales.

Default Re: Hello

Originally posted by bambo3933