Thread: Teaching

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Teaching

Hi. I have not been on the forums in a while. I am a firefighter/paramedic in the North Texas area, & have recently obtained my certifications to teach both fire & EMS. I would like to start teaching classes, but am not sure how to get started. My department is small & has limited training/teaching opportunities, & would like to move on to teach at the college/academy level. Have searched online for schools in my area that teach fire/EMS, but none are posting that they are looking for instructors. If anyone has been in my shoes before, I would greatly appreciate any advice on how to get my foot in the door. Thanks very much.

MembersZone Subscriber