Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: taking our pay

Angry taking our pay

This is my first time on this forum. I have been in Iraq now for 3 monthes. When I found out what had come down and saw the memo I was quit upset. I know were it came from, the same person or people who say the gear is in the mail. Well let me say this, According to WSI we are supposed to be issued gear on a timely manor. Not 5 to 6 monthes later. They also say a salary of 90k. Well I did the math and after the cut because of me not having gear you will be making less than the contract states. If you are just coming on. Besides its there issue they cant get me or all of our gear to us. And now we pay by a salary cut. Where do these people come from. Do they sit there and think of ways to screw with everyone. I think whats going on is unfair work practices by law. And the people who do have gear make more than us. That is discrimmination I do believe. Dont get me wrong, its not the person with gears fault. But I put the blame on WSI and the one who indorse that memo. We get to pay for there screw ups. That is a bunch of bull****. And they seem to feed that on a regular basis. And the funny thing is, are the big wigs getting a pay cut because they dont have gear. Or are they lining there pockets at our expence.
    Good questions to think about while we get screwed.

Default Huh?

Dude- Are you a contract Firefighter in Iraq? A soldier?
    What?

MembersZone Subscriber sconfire's Avatar

CAL,
    This was sent to me via a FDNY brother who has a ACTUAL brother in Iraq. They are having a hell of a time with gear and basic necessities to do their job. Here is an email that was sent by one of the CONTRACT FF's.
    -----------------