Thread: new to forum

Talking new to forum

Ok so i originally didn't know how this forum worked but now i do. I'm a Air Force firefighter currently serving in Iraq and not too much goes on here so i came looking to see if anyone was interested in what we do over here, or if anyone is interested in what AF fiefighting is like, let me know!! stay safe everyone!!

MembersZone Subscriber

Hi, How are things in Iraq for you? I have a friend thats coming over there as an Air Guard Firefighter. Is it as dangerous for firefighters as it is all the other soldiers over there? Do they try to attack the engines?
    The only true fear is fear itself!

Forum Member

Hey there I was thinking about joining the AF but then again i wanted to be a firefighter then I though how about a firefighter in the AF. How much do you get paid? And how hard is it to get to where you are now?

God Bless you for being what you are there are not many out there.

Thanks