MembersZone Subscriber

Red face Army Firefighter discussion

Hey everyone, this is my first time posting. I'm an active duty Army firefighter working at Fort Wainwright Alaska. There isnt much comunication between us all over the country (or world),so this forum will be a good place for us to discuss topics like what our duty stations are like, deployment expierences, training, and and any other thoughts we can come up with. If anyone is enlisting or thinking about enlisting to become an Army firefighter feel free to ask questions. I know I had a lot of them before I came in.

Forum Member

Maybe the webteam will create a section called "Military Firefighting"

Hey webteam read this.
    FF I
    FF II
    Hazmat Operations
    EMT-B
    ---------------------------------------------------

The light at the end of the tunnel has been temporarly shut off due to the current work load. The Mangement

When all else fails USE DUCT-TAPE!!!

My views posted in this fourm are my personal views only and do not reflect on any agencies that I am afiliated with.

IACOJ BOD

FireDawg

Methinks you might want to discuss this concept with someone over at the Millitary Police. And see how DEEP the smelly stuff could become around your neck.
    Psychiatrists state 1 in 4 people has a mental illness.
    Look at three of your friends, if they are ok, your it.

Forum Member

There is a Federal Firehouse Forum on this site that occasionally has DoD stuff on it. Mostly see civilian DoD FFs and Air Force though.

I've heard there are not many 21 Mikes around, and those there are don't see much fire duty-getting used as a working party. I'd be glad to hear differently.

BTW, one of my Captains at my civilian FD used to be an Army Firefighter in Alaska about 20 years ago. I've heard lots of stories of burning tents in the frozen tundra.

MembersZone Subscriber