Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default Community Newsletter

Is there anyone out there that publishes a Community Newsletter about the FD and if so, are you willing to share ideas??

MembersZone Subscriber

Default FD Newsletters

I have searched for fire department newsletters and listed a bunch of links in my department's forum:

Links & Resources - Fire department newsletters
    HTML Code:
    http://forums.delphiforums.com/PMFD/messages/?msg=602.1
    I haven't produced any for my department yet but it is something I plan to do. I have a journalism degree, was a college newspaper editor, and published newsletters for various groups over the years so if you have some questions I may be able to help.
    Last edited by EdGlaze; 05-01-2006 at 09:09 PM.

Forum Member

One of the departments I was on had a community newsletter we published 3 times a year.
    We had the following sections:

Chief's message.
    Public Edication Tips.
    Call volume.
    "Training Notebook" which talked about both regular and special training
    attended .
    1-2 memeber profiles.
    Recruiting section.
    Special articles on new trucks, equipment, etc.
    Any news, interesting calls, etc.

We take a column in the Borough's newsletter that goes out quarterly. We use it for seasonal fire prevention tips and any upcoming fundraisers.
    Steve Dragon
    FFII, Fire Instructor II, Fire Officer I, Fire Appartus Driver Operator Certified
    Volunteers are never "off duty".
    http://www.bufd7.org

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by LaFireEducator
    One of the departments I was on had a community newsletter we published 3 times a year.
    We had the following sections:

Chief's message.
    Public Edication Tips.
    Call volume.
    "Training Notebook" which talked about both regular and special training
    attended .
    1-2 memeber profiles.
    Recruiting section.