Forum Member

Default Intrested in becoming a FF

My name is Paul and as you can tell this is my first post here. Currently I am a student in college and am also enrolled to begin fire school. I have wanted to become a firefighter for a while now but I am a little worried about the stress.
    What if I cant handle the stress of a highly traumatic call. I know that you never get cold to seeing what you see but I am wondering if you can get used to it.
    I really want to do this job but I am scared that it might freak me out. Where any of you scared at the start?

MembersZone Subscriber

Smile

Hi paul,