Thread: 10 Questions?

Forum Member

Default 10 Questions?

We got the 1199a in e-mail last week. I am reading everyone talking about the 10 questions. I have not received those as of yet. Will they come in e-mail or regular mail?

Is it normal to have the 1199a without the 10 questions? This is my first time working with this grant. I guess I am just a little nervous.

Thanks

MembersZone Subscriber

There is no rhyme or reason on how they send out the 1199A or the 10 questions. Some departments get them at the same time, others get one at a time at different times. In your case, you will eventually recieve the 10 questions. Be patient. Good luck.

Forum Member

Default 10 questions before 1199A

We applied for a FEMA grant for over $450,000 for a ladder truck. On June 16th we received the "10 questions" and sent the replies back immediately. We have not heard back since that time. We've received two FEMA grants in the past, one in 2002 and one in 2003. Both times, we received the questions. How soon after the questions is everyone receiving their 1199A forms?

MembersZone Subscriber

Go to your on-line application and look at one of the previous grnats that you recieved. In the "view application" area, drop down the menu and pick "View 1199A". If you see a entry on that 1199a which says "Reference Award #05- FG- EMW- ??????, you probabaly willnot get an 1199A update but, that willbe an indication that your money has been set aside fro award, WHENEVER they get around to announcing the winners. Just sit tight and relax.
    Kurt Bradley
    Fire/EMS/EMA Grant Consultant
    " Never Trade Skill for Luck"

Forum Member

Default 1199A and 10 questions