Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Question No Cars Available

Ok, No poll here.

How many times have you been on a fire call or accident or EMS call and ask the dispatcher, if the Police are responding and they come back with, No Cars Available, Unit_____!

This seems to be thing now days, no Police units to assist the fire department.

It makes it bad with a motor vehicle accident, if you have to wait for them to come and take their reports; it puts the fire department in more danger.
    OUTSTANDING

Make It Happen

Never forget 9-11-2001
    343 Brothers Who Were MURDERED!!

Man, your city must either be short on cops or high on crime.. Everytime I see a wreck or a fire truck here in Dallas there are at least 3 cops cars aswell.
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    "How'd you put my fires out?
    In just one day?"
    I lift my hose up higher and higher
    that's how I do it, I'm a firefighter!

Spectre08
    There are firefighters here who do work where the budget is tight, crime is high, and the PD are not always right there.

Jacktee

IACOJ

"Insert quotation here."

the budget is tight, crime is high, and the PD are not always right there.
    yep. sounds about like dallas.

seriously though. If I were a firefighter I think that would **** me off too. And it must be at least a little bit more dangerous for the firefighters. I don't think it happens so much around here, but one of my best friends from high school is a firefighter in Cabot, Arkansas. And more than half of their fire calls are to burning meth labs and ever once in a while the owner of said meth house will show up and start shooting.
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    "How'd you put my fires out?
    In just one day?"
    I lift my hose up higher and higher
    that's how I do it, I'm a firefighter!