Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: California Jobs

MembersZone Subscriber

Default California Jobs

I am a Firefighter/Paramedic in Arizona. I have an AAS in Paramedicine and have been in the fire service for 15 years. I have been a paramedic for 10 years. I grew up in southern california and I would love to get back there as a firefighter. I hold many certifications in Arizona, Fire Officer, TRT. I have talked with the CSFM office and I know there is no reciprocity. The only other way to get the required certifications is to have a department evaluate my education and experience and sponsor me with a letter to the SFM office. Can anyone help. PLease
    Last edited by fyrewalkr; 07-31-2005 at 02:32 AM.

MembersZone Subscriber

I have the same questions. I posted on the California page about an hour ago. Personally I'm a fire fighter-paramedic in a small town In Southeastern MA, I've always wanted to move to Cali and having just got married, and being 25, I figure its now or never. I have two years experience as a full time fire fighter, another two as a call fire fighter. Two years as a medic three as a basic. I hold all the standard certs (ACLS, PHTLS, PALS, healthcare provider CPR) and aspire to do more (teach, etc.) I am a graduate of the MA Fire academy, with Fire fighter I completed. What are my options, chances, etc.?

Talking There are jobs out there for you

There are jobs I am sure you can get if you look hard enough. I just read yesterday on I think it is this web site about how Hemit City is even going to try and give a 3K signing bonus for people with experiance to work for them.

I also saw that 29 palms MCAS is hiring for Firefighter/Paramedic and it pays up to 91K a year.

Good Luck
    Front line since 1983 and still going strong

Forum Member