Forum Member

Default Anybody a firefighter in or around Dallas?

Hey, just wondering if anybody here was in or around the Dallas-Fort Worth metroplex.

Just lookin' for a show of hands.

Oh yeah, and if you happen to be in the Mesquite Fire Department, Firehouse 3, I really wanna talk to you.
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    "How'd you put my fires out?
    In just one day?"
    I lift my hose up higher and higher
    that's how I do it, I'm a firefighter!

Forum Member

Yep...here in Bedford
    K-9 hunt, the ultimate challange.
    EVERYONE GOES HOME
    IACOJ

Forum Member

Yes. Grand Prairie.

Forum Member
    Why? It's not like you're going to visit me! But I'm near Waco, Texas

Quote Originally Posted by jam755
    Yes. Grand Prairie.

How is the FD enjoying running EMS down there? I used to dispatch for Rural Metro there and heard it was alot better since Rural Metro left.
    NREMT-P\ Reserve Volunteer Firefighter\Reserve Police Officer
    IACOJ Attack

Experts built the Titanic, amateurs built the Ark.

Forum Member

Well, I have only been here for 3 months so I have a very limited knowledge. Most everybody I have come in contact with enjoys running EMS, but some of the older guys wish it would go away. I have heard that it is better than it used to be. So I guess that all in all it is going well.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by BFDLT32
    Yep...here in Bedford
    Do you know Doug Penland? He's a Chaplain somewhere in HEB.
    "lo que sea, cuando sea, donde sea"

J. Reeves FF/NREMT

http://www.ev911.org
    http://www.careflite.org
    http://www.standbymedical.com

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by reeveo
    Do you know Doug Penland? He's a Chaplain somewhere in HEB.
    He is in Hurst. I knew him when he was in Arlington as an investigator.
    EVERYONE GOES HOME
    IACOJ

MembersZone Subscriber

Hey Jam, you know a new guy there named Jesus Estrada?

Forum Member