Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 11 FirstFirst 123456 ... LastLast

Very well. I will edit my remarks to be "less offensive"

I think somebody should go light this woman's house on fire, then when the fire department shows up they should refuse to put it out because it might be dangerous and they didn't sign up knowing that they would have to put out her house in particular. I mean, they have to think about the firefighter's parents. I'm sure she'll understand.

there you go, now nobody gets hurt
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    "How'd you put my fires out?
    In just one day?"
    I lift my hose up higher and higher
    that's how I do it, I'm a firefighter!

Maryland (but always a Long Islander first)

Mother Supports Bush
    Son Killed in Baghdad on Jan. 7, 2004

http://www.washingtonpost.com/wp-dyn...081801401.html
    "When I was young, my ambition was to be one of the people who made a difference in this world. My hope is to leave the world a little better for my having been there."
    -- Jim Henson (1936 - 1990)

Quote Originally Posted by GeorgeWendtCFI
    5. Who in the hell does she think she is? George W. Bush is not an insurance salesman. He is the leader of the most powerful nation on earth and that nation is at war. Do you suppose that he might have something better to do than meet with er for a second time?
    Since he is a public servant, that would make her his boss.
    Politics is like driving. To go forward select "D", to go backward select "R."

Quote Originally Posted by scfire86
    Since he is a public servant, that would make her his boss.
    He's as personally accountable to her as Bill Gates is to a person who owns a single share of Microsoft stock.
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    In just one day?"

Quote Originally Posted by Spectre08
    He's as personally accountable to her as Bill Gates is to a person who owns a single share of Microsoft stock.