Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 5 of 11 FirstFirst ... 2345678 ... LastLast

Quote Originally Posted by MIKEYLIKESIT
    No Art, like it or not it is called freedom of speech.

you have to be careful about dragging that out though. Not ALL speach is protected. Speach that purposfully attempts to undermind the moral of our troops during war time or give aid and comfort to our enemy is called TREASON. and is most certainly NOT protected by freedom of speach. I do not believe that what Cindy has done crosses that line YET, but what Hanoi Jane did WAS treasonous and the only think that kept her from being prosecuted was that the government was already leary of the war and had lost confidance in their own actions. That, and more likely, the fact that she was a celebrity.
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    "How'd you put my fires out?
    In just one day?"
    I lift my hose up higher and higher
    that's how I do it, I'm a firefighter!

Thanks for the civics lesson future USAF recruit. I was referring to Sheehan. Not Fonda. Fonda should have done time.
    IAFF-IACOJ PROUD

Forum Member

Angry Ok, I lied, not my last post in ths thread...

ChiefReason: You never served by your own admission. There is a difference between serving in the military and serving in a fire department. In a fire department you CAN change your mind related to politics in the city, if you don't like the policies of the new chief, hey you can step off. You can walk away after your shift and never call or come back.

Military peolpe can't do that. They put you in jail. When bad politics hit them only one entity can save them...the voters, the screaming protesters are the only people who can bring them home and out of a bad political agenda.