Thread: hello from MS

Iranfromthezoo

Default hello from MS

hey guys this is my first time to get back to firehouse since sunday night. I`m up here in Brandon, MS. We are around 120 miles from the coast and we are hit hard. We spent all monday sitting at the firehouse, the ambulance didnt run but we ran emergency calls, we had a code and he died...But we have extensive damage here, we cleared out all of the trees off the road, took around 5 1/2 hours with 5 teams of 4 from our dept. We have no electricity and are running out of gas in our POV's and have been having to wait in line for 4 1/2 hours for gas, shows how much i guess they care about us...I will post some pictures of the katrina damage, but I need some help....Me and some guys want to help down here in MS, but with no way to find out anything out, there are no telephones or electricity still. Can you guys give us information on how to go help our guys down in gulfport or pass christian...also if you guys from alabama know anything about Meridian, MS can you please post on here so I can find out....

thanks,

Jared
    Brandon, MS
    Shell Rd. Fire

Forum Member

Thumbs up

Not from MS, but VERY happy too hear that you and your crews made it through without much damage. Good luck.
    Fire Marshal/Safety Officer

IAAI-NFPA-IAFC/VCOS-Retired IAFF

"No his mind is not for rent, to any god or government"
    RUSH-Tom Sawyer

Success is when skill meets opportunity
    Failure is when fantasy meets reality

Forum Member

I spoke with MarionMedic just on the north side of Meridian last night. It sound like they are running ragget themselves. I am out of florida and am trying to get up to help if I can. I will be the weekend before I can get up there. If you will let me know I will try and bring some stuff. Contact me at tsmss@aol.com or 407-925-3462

Forum Member

I'm over here in Marion on the north side of meridian.
    Good to hear from you in Brandon.