Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Why is the media so concerned about the speed of the federal response....

when the local response was NON EXISTANT.

I'm sorry, I may be wrong here, but I could have sworn it was the MAYOR and GOVERNOR's job to get people out of the city, make sure it was save, provide supplies to the shelters, and establishing and excuting a plan to evacuate the city and rescue survivors.

did they do ANY of that? and now they're ****ed because when they dropped the ball the President couldn't use his super Flash speed to dive in and grab the ball before it hit the ground?
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    "How'd you put my fires out?
    In just one day?"
    I lift my hose up higher and higher
    that's how I do it, I'm a firefighter!

oh wait. I think I solved my own question...

President = white male republican

Mayor = black democrat

Governor = woman democrat

well. it has to be the white man's fault. Everything is the white man's fault.
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    In just one day?"

Thumbs down

Thats nice, put a political spin on a disaster.

Since I guess you havent figured it out, this was beyond the scope of either the city or the state to handle. Most of the rest of us saw that, why didnt the Feds?
    Fire Marshal/Safety Officer

IAAI-NFPA-IAFC/VCOS-Retired IAFF

"No his mind is not for rent, to any god or government"
    RUSH-Tom Sawyer

Success is when skill meets opportunity
    Failure is when fantasy meets reality

You know what is more dispicable? You making this into a race/ethnicity issue. Please, spare me.
    Even the burger-flippers at McDonald's probably have some McWackers.

Quote Originally Posted by nmfire
    You know what is more dispicable? You making this into a race/ethnicity issue. Please, spare me.
    lol