Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Spectre08
    I was willing to take on a bit of debt. I'm $8000 in debt after 1 year. What I'm not willing to do is take on over $40,000 in debt. My college education can wait until I can afford it.
    And the cycle continues......
    Be for Peace, but don't be for the Enemy!
    -Big Russ

Learn from the mistakes of others; you won't live long enough to make them all yourself.

Quote Originally Posted by nyckftbl View Post
    LOL....dont you people have anything else to do besides b*tch about our b*tching?

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by DennisTheMenace
    And the cycle continues......
    right. Becuase firefighting and the military are such empovershed careers
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    "How'd you put my fires out?
    In just one day?"
    I lift my hose up higher and higher
    that's how I do it, I'm a firefighter!

Forum Member

right. Becuase firefighting and the military are such empovershed careers
    Talk to us again WHEN YOU HAVE ACHIEVED THOSE THINGS. You are kind of counting the chickens before they hatch here.
    -Big Russ

Learn from the mistakes of others; you won't live long enough to make them all yourself.

LOL....dont you people have anything else to do besides b*tch about our b*tching?

Forum Member

Talk to us again WHEN YOU HAVE ACHIEVED THOSE THINGS. You are kind of counting the chickens before they hatch here.
    burying myself in 40 grand worth of debt for a piece of paper seems a whole hell of alot more foolish to me
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    In just one day?"

Forum Member

burying myself in 40 grand worth of debt for a piece of paper seems a whole hell of alot more foolish to me
    Claiming to be what you are not yet is not only foolish, it is dishonorable.

Further, if you think that the value of an education is only the possession of a piece of paper, then you are even more a fool then I thought.