Forum Member

Default hepl with gas monitors

My dept. is looking at buying a new gas monitor, the one we have seems to never work when we need it to and the sensors go bad sitting on the truck . Just wondering what other depts are using and any trouble with sensors. Include your dept name please. E-mail @ kbinkley1@triad.rr.com

Forum Member

We just received an Industrial Scientific M40, 4 gas. Very nice unit, it's only two days old so i'm still learning it and playing with it some, has some very nice features including an LEL sensor that will NOT burn out. Also has a printer and "receiver" you can buy separately that will calibrate, then printout cal. record, and/or bump with a printout record while also charging. Other nice feature is it has 50 hours of memory that is downloadable to a PC after a run. For example, if you run a CO alarm, find nothing on the monitor, go back, upload it, and it makes a record of every minute that the monitor was on, so if it so happens to go to court for some problem down the road, you're covered.

MembersZone Subscriber

Default gas monitoring SOG's

Looking for help in establishing SOG's for use of a " 4 Gas Monitor". We just got the Monitors, but looking for any help in establishing this SOG. These gas monitors will be used on "unknow orders and after structure fires" to clear any IDLH area of a structure. Thanks

MembersZone Subscriber

We have two models on our trucks.

MembersZone Subscriber

We are currently have two models on our hazmat trucks. One is the Passport by MSA (i dont believe they make it anymore). The other is the Five Star by MSA. We haven't had any trouble with any of them, well except for user error. Of course you will need to change out the sensors every so often and keep in calibrated. But if you keep it up it will work perfect for you. Let me know if you have any other questions. St. John's County, FL

MembersZone Subscriber