Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    Forum Member

Default WHEN to repaint a leather

I am new to Cairns leather. The question I cannot find in the search is when do you repaint it? Mine is fairly new, but now has some paint flaking around the edges from a job. I thought I might wait a while to repaint but I do not want the leather to be permanently damaged. I don't often have to go interior as I am an A/C. The paint on the brim and main body of the helmet is okay, just the edges. So you guys who have a ton of experience with Cairns leather, whadda I do?

You have two choices.. touch up the paint that is scuffed on the edges, or show the scars of battle proudly.
    ‎"The education of a firefighter and the continued education of a firefighter is what makes "real" firefighters. Continuous skill development is the core of progressive firefighting. We learn by doing and doing it again and again, both on the training ground and the fireground."
    Lt. Ray McCormack, FDNY

Cut your losses and go tupperware!
    Viva la Plastique
    "There are only two things that i know are infinite, the universe and human stupidity. And im not so sure about the former."

For all the life of me, i cant see a firefighter going to hell. At least not for very long. We would end up putting out all the fires and annoying the devil too much.

Quote Originally Posted by PattyV
    Cut your losses and go tupperware!
    Viva la Plastique
    What kind of devil child are you!?
    Quote Originally Posted by ThNozzleMan
    Why? Because we are firemen. We are decent human beings. We would be compelled by the overwhelming impulse to save an innocent child from a tragic, painful death because in the end, we are MEN.

I A C O J
    FTM-PTB

Honorary Disclaimer: While I am a manufacturer representative, I am not here to sell my product. Any advice or knowledge shared is for informational purposes only. I do not use Firehouse.Com for promotional purposes.