Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 352 of 552 FirstFirst ... 252302342349350351352353354355362402452 ... LastLast
Results 7,021 to 7,040 of 11028
Like Tree282Likes

Thread: Chicago Fire Exam, March 2006

Forum Member

I Did not see where in the ruling it said when the monetary payout would occur, blue i think you said like six months after they start the academy? Just curious where it is written since that would be a reason not to hire these guys till later

Forum Member

From the notice

“I’m still in excellent shape,” Johnson said. “If they pick me, I should be given that chance. I do personal training. I’m a skill development coach for basketball and body conditioning. It‘s a physically demanding job. I know I can do the job."

When he says if they pick me? What does that mean? Will he now get a number like us. Or does he have to get chosen amongst the entitled group.

How would they choose them?

Were there no whites or Hispanics or Asians that didn't make that cut in 95?

Does anyone know what made well qualified and qualified racist? I have yet to see that explained. Because I know that every single person that didn't make it in 95 was not black.

-This is a joke. Chicago is the laughing stock of the country along with Illinois. I'm seriously embarrassed.
    I should be in the next class and although this may set us back I got over waiting a long time ago. I just have to live my life and if it comes great. I used to get so excited thinking, oh man, this is it this time. But this thing does have me aggravated.
    It's funny when my friends and family keep asking me what's going on, did you start yet and I tell them the same thing for 2 years it's to the point where they look at me and are like. " damn! They are pimpin your *** like a hooker"
    This is a ****ing joke.
    Anyways hope I see you boys in blue sometime sooner than later.
    Last edited by Justwaitin; 05-16-2011 at 03:15 AM.

Forum Member