Like Tree288Likes

Thread: Chicago Fire Exam, March 2006

Forum Member

At 3:30am? No thanks. Lol

Forum Member

Hey gents,

First time posting on here. Thanx to all the regulars on here for providing new guys like me with info and support. So anyways, I went to see HR yesterday to provide to updated vehicle reg and management work info. So the front desk person had no idea what to do with my paperwork, so she grabbed ms.hammond from her office (I know she likes to hide lately). So ms. Hammond asked when I turned in my cpat (I turned it in in June). She seemed really surprised I haven't received a call from BI yet, so she looked into my file. She insisted I never turned in my CPAT card. I just happened to have the time stamped copy from HR when I dropped it off in my car and provided that to her. How long would my file be sitting in the s.h.i.t pile b4 any realized? I expressed my frustration about the whole process and this is my first time, I can't even sympathize with the guys who have been through this multiple times. Ms Hammond assured me my file would be moved to a BI, but I my phone is silent. Any one with similar experience?

BTW last 2 11, veteran, and assigned # 3900

Forum Member

Were still waiting.. its old now.

Forum Member

Hey it's back

Forum Member

Now i know why Tom Petty wrote that tune called, The Waiting (is the hardest part)...........i wonder what RAN he got?

Forum Member

I don't think half of us on here have heard from a BI yet. And we turned in our CPAT cards early.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by CFDhopeful View Post
    Hey gents,