Like Tree294Likes

Thread: Chicago Fire Exam, March 2006

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by 2ndGenCFD View Post
    They're Veterans. If they've been in the service since 05/06 then they deserve to take the test and get preference over non Veterans. Sorry, yea I'm bias on this. But Veterans earned their right ahead of civilians. Just my opinion.
    I agree with you. Im a veteran. I wasnt trying to say it was wrong or right just thinking out loud.

And yes blaze it is strictly for people who were still in the service in 06.

Forum Member

Last edited by 2ndGenCFD; 11-09-2013 at 08:29 PM.

JMH
    Forum Member

I kind of look at them calling in vets as somewhat postitive for this current group. I cant imagine they would go through giving them a make up test if they plan on having another test in the next 18 months or so. That should improve everyone in this groups chances of eventually getting through.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by JMH View Post
    I kind of look at them calling in vets as somewhat postitive for this current group. I cant imagine they would go through giving them a make up test if they plan on having another test in the next 18 months or so. That should improve everyone in this groups chances of eventually getting through.
    I like your take on it.

Forum Member

Forum Member

Got my call from BI this morning. THANK GOD! Really short conversation.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by chigo23 View Post
    Got my call from BI this morning. THANK GOD! Really short conversation.
    Congrats, what's your last name begin with?

Forum Member

Forum Member

Last name starts with J. Did cpat on my own and already had it done first day of processing back in may.

Forum Member

Seems like all the FP guys are getting called. That's good to see. Still hoping my phone vibrates one of these late mornings.

Forum Member

Forum Member

Last edited by 2ndGenCFD; 11-09-2013 at 08:28 PM.

Forum Member