Thread: DJ's on 11/2/05

MembersZone Subscriber

Default DJ's on 11/2/05

Just got our DJ letter, thanks for everything from everyone. I will probably use a pro next year as I am not a pro. Thanks again and good luck to all!!

FH Mag/.com Contributor

Did the DJ mention that you did make it into Review?

MembersZone Subscriber

Unhappy Dj

We also received our DJ today. At least we made it to peer review. It indicated that the reviewers scored it sufficiently low enough in the four areas of review to not warrant funding based on written merit. So, I guess it's back to the drawing board reworking this years proposal for next year. Wondering if it's really worth the effort anymore.
    Last edited by ksmith31; 11-02-2005 at 12:38 PM.

MembersZone Subscriber

I have grown weary of this process...we have consulted dozens of people, keep getting tons of input on what we need to do, and once again, a Dear John. We made it to peer review and got shot down again. So now I have to come up with a way to replace 35 obsolete and rapidly failing SCBA with no budget for them...

This is getting pathetic...we are a consolidated department, the first of its kind in Central PA...and yet there is an area where there is a department that is one of 4 covering 4 tiny areas which combined are smaller than our entire footprint (with a total call volume of 1/10 of ours) that recceived money for facilities mods before we get equipment? Something is not right here...
    Kevin Lubinsky
    Captain
    West Shore Bureau of Fire
    Cumberland County PA

FTM-PTB-EGH

FH Mag/.com Contributor

At least they're giving a little more feedback than before, with the low scores in the 4 categories. This round of DJs is the one where statistically you are competitive for the projects, the narrative was just not quite right. It could be because something was included OR excluded. Depends on the situation.