Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default anyone got any info??

i'm a 20 yr old firefighter II and paramedic, various others certs as well, and having trouble locating any departments testing. does anyone know of any test coming up? thanks in advance for any input.

MembersZone Subscriber

Your biggest issue will be your age. I believe most municipalities require applicants to be 21 yrs old to apply. However, when you turn 21 you'll be in a great position to test! That EMT-P card is huge.

Kent FD is accepting apps thru next week. You can download the application and test info from their website.

Try checking careerbuilder.com This is the job search engine used by the Beacon Journal and the Chicago Tribune. They don't get all of the postings, but they catch a fair number.

My brother is a FF/PM in Ohio. He subscribed to a "Firejob" listing service. It helped him get his job.

Good luck.
    Last edited by FCDave24; 11-21-2005 at 08:35 AM.

Forum Member