Forum Member

Question Web sites and web hosting

How many of you have personal/delartment web sites?
    How much are you paying for hosting?
    Do you design the site yourself or have someone else do it?

Forum Member

3gb of storage. 5gb of bandwidth. 20 email addresses. Unlimited SQL databases and a bunch of other fancy little features. It costs us $6/mo. The domain registration is what, $12 every few years or so. I designed it myself.
    Even the burger-flippers at McDonald's probably have some McWackers.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by nmfire
    3gb of storage. 5gb of bandwidth. 20 email addresses. Unlimited SQL databases and a bunch of other fancy little features. It costs us $6/mo. The domain registration is what, $12 every few years or so. I designed it myself.
    Who is it with, I have designed mine too, on Tripod, I have already got my domain name too, but I haven't got a server yet. I am just learning the hard way how to do all of this.
    http://www.midsouthrescue.org
    Is it time to change our training yet ?

MembersZone Subscriber

Two departments in my area use http://www.firehousesolutions.com/ for there web site and hosting. Both sites are awsome too!!!
    You need only two tools: WD-40 and duct tape. If it doesn't move and it should, use WD-40. If it moves and shouldn't, use the duct tape.

Forum Member

our department is lucky in that we have a member that does alot of web stuff and he owns a server, so he designed it for free and put it on his server it should be up and running in the next few weeks. It will be highriverfire.ca if anyone wants to check it out.

Forum Member

With FrontPage or DreamWeaver (site software) and a little patience, you can put together pretty good sites on your own. www.sig10.org and www.nassauFDrant.com are a couple of mine.

IACOJ BOD

POST DELETED

CANNOT POST COMMERICAL MESSAGES PROMOTING SERVICES OF ANY COMPANY YOU HAVE PART OF.

THANKS
    WEBTEAM