Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Your also taking it out of service from the town it was purchased to protect. Then again, if sending that 1 truck out of town with a crew does not leave enough members to respond to calls back at home, that's not a problem.
    "This thread is being closed as it is off-topic and not related to the fire industry." - Isn't that what the Off Duty forum was for?

exactly plus we have 2 companies in town including ourselves and the other company has a ladder truck as well which would get to our coverage area in a very short period of time as well.

Forum Member

Alright, thanks for clarifying.

Wink Rit training

here is a link that has a video clip of our training for rit.

http://www.youtube.com/w/?v=UXPUBzsVLNI

http://www.youtube.com/w/?v=kcTErn3czkU

vesrescue

Forum Member

Default firefighter

I just read your posted message, I am an on-call firefighter in Indiana and our dept uses a fast team at every structure fire. One of the things we do is we went out and bought a bag wich contains in it a spare air bottle full of air,carbiners, heavy duty wire cutters,spare air mask, etc just about anything u can think about u could put in the bag. I also could check to see what other things you would need for a fast team. This bag is carried on all our dept trucks so that way the first engine on scene wil what we call the on deck bag wich stays with the back up team so if anything goes wrong the back up team makes initial entry into the structure to begin a search and the FAST team is activated also. The back up team would take the on deck bag with them on the search for the firefighter requesting assistance. There is also a coarse that you guys should Have to take a Fast coarse however i'm not clear on that i will check for you on that. There is FAST equipment avaliable on line or in just about any catalog. You will just have to run a search on the net under either firefighting FAST te