Forum Member

Default Greetings from San Angelo

Hey, so after much waiting and anticipation I"m finally here at the Louis F. Garland fire academy at Goodfellow AFB. Hoorah Fire Dogs. If anybody has any questions about how I got here, or what it's like here, ask away.
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    "How'd you put my fires out?
    In just one day?"
    I lift my hose up higher and higher
    that's how I do it, I'm a firefighter!

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by Spectre08
    Hey, so after much waiting and anticipation I"m finally here at the Louis F. Garland fire academy at Goodfellow AFB. Hoorah Fire Dogs. If anybody has any questions about how I got here, or what it's like here, ask away.
    Hey Spectre08,

How did you get there??? Boat maybe??? Just kidding.

Congratulations on getting there. Now buckle down and pay attention to your instructors. They have alot to offer. Take care and stay safe!!!

Louis F. Garland Graduate of 2001
    Just someone trying to help! (And by the way....Thanks for YOUR help!)

Aggressive does not have to equal stupid.

** "The comments made here are this person's views and possibly that of the organizations to which I am affiliated" **

cgerdes97
    Firehouse.com Guest

Quote Originally Posted by Spectre08
    Good job buddy. How did Basic treat you? Good luck with your schooling

btw, who is your instructor?

Forum Member

Get ready for the Firefighter PT, AAHHH Good time had by all.

Forum Member

Do they allow officers in the Air Force or Air National Guard to become firefighters? If so, where do they complete there training?

cgerdes97
    Firehouse.com Guest

Lightbulb Ims

Quote Originally Posted by Andro86
    Do they allow officers in the Air Force or Air National Guard to become firefighters? If so, where do they complete there training?