Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Thumbs up ABH2 (AW) Fire Inspector job

I am ABH in the Navy not to long ago I held the postion of fire inspector at Nas Oceana I was railroaded so to speak Isince then Have reenlisted in the Navy.I have all the certs but 1 of them I would like some time to hold this same postion.
    Or try and fight my postion that I held I was on probation so basicly they cant terminate me for anything!!! And they did I also hold the Emt-B I am working on my fire science well I am in the Navy.If anyobne knows a good lawyer or would know of any big wigs in the dod system please let me know thank you for your time godbless stay safe

V/R

ABH2 (AW) James Shemory United States Navy

Forum Member

Sorry, I really dont understand what you said......Please clarify the whole thing.

cgerdes97
    Firehouse.com Guest

...huh?

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Fire Inspector job

I was a Fire Inspector at Nas Oceana back in 2003 and was terminated for abuse of overtime! But was not I was working a public airshow and my wife and family showed up my wife ask if she could walk around with me I said yes.So we walked around for a bit there was another Inspector leave the airshow to go to a wedding even went in the co truck That monday I asked my boss about it and on Oct 24 2003 I was terminated I since have enlisted in the Navy and I am in Japan I would like someday to have the same job or clear my name long story.
    I was on probation and did not have a leg to stand on wether I stay in the Navy for 20 years or get out I was wondering if anybody new a good lawyer or someone high up in DOD Dept of Defense just in case I got out of the navy or fight for my good name and try and clear it

V/R

ABH2 (AW) James Shemory

MembersZone Subscriber

Talking Honestly

.... Dude do you honestly think your going to get hired back there or want to for that matter....

Forget the lawyers....