Forum Member

Default fundraising in tiny company

I belong to 3 companies. Two of them are working on combining to save funds. Does anyone have any ideas for fundraisers in tiny towns (about 200 people living in the area the 2 companies cover)?

Right now we have a monthly lotto ticket that earns very little. We were doing bingo but, no one was coming, so it discontinued. We are desperate, cannot even afford gas for the cans, or blades for the saws.

MembersZone Subscriber

firerescue, I am a volunteer in a combo dept in TX. My "real" job is running a small nonprofit and as a fundraising consultant--I have 14 years experience as a fundraiser. Email me at paulmarsh@satx.rr.com and let me know your location. Perhaps I can give you a few ideas.

Forum Member

Out of curiousity ,how many apparatus , and of what type,do these companies operate?

What would be retained,under this consolidation?

What is your manpower situation?

Does either of your companies operate a social hall?

I have been a member of several fire/EMS organizations over the past 31
    years , and have seen various methods that worked well, but in some cases , depended on some of the resources at hand.If you can get fairly accurate
    answers to my above questions ,I'll reply with some ideas that I have seen work , taking resources available into consideration.

Forum Member

most people love chocolate and these people have some other stuff that works

they sell worlds finest chocolate brand

www.efundraising.com

what is you're annual budget

helping or own can help if you're bugget is not very much

Forum Member

please excuse the spelling, i must have been asleep when i relied to this

Forum Member

In my previous post , I asked for info on your dept.'s resources.Perhaps
    you haven't had time to respond or may even be embarassed to reply- don't