Thread: Lawyer Alert!

MembersZone Subscriber

Default Lawyer Alert!

Thought that might get attention! Hello, I'm new to the site. I've been in fire and EMS for 30 years in pretty much all aspects (paramedic, chief, firefighter, etc.) and still run actively as an EMT/firefighter for a large suburban volunteer company. My other "job" is that I work as an EMS/fire services attorney "full time." My law partner, Doug Wolfberg and I started this firm over 6 years ago with our dear friend and colleague Jim Page. Those of you who remember the show Emergency! would remember Jim (he was the technical advisor and wrote several of the shows) and his many contributions to modern day EMS and the fire service.

Anyway, we deal with all sorts of issues that many of the Firehouse.com members confront in their daily service to the community. I look forward to participating in the forums as time permits. If anyone would like more information about us, you can go to our web site at www.pwwemslaw.com or email me directly if you have quesitons or just want to say hello at swirth@pwwemslaw.com.

Thanks, and Stay Safe during 2006!

Steve

Steve Wirth
    Page, Wolfberg & Wirth, LLC
    The National EMS Industry Law Firm TM
    Mechanicsburg, PA
    swirth@pwwemslaw.com

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by stevewirth1
    Thought that might get attention! Hello, I'm new to the site. I've been in fire and EMS for 30 years in pretty much all aspects (paramedic, chief, firefighter, etc.) and still run actively as an EMT/firefighter for a large suburban volunteer company. My other "job" is that I work as an EMS/fire services attorney "full time." My law partner, Doug Wolfberg and I started this firm over 6 years ago with our dear friend and colleague Jim Page. Those of you who remember the show Emergency! would remember Jim (he was the technical advisor and wrote several of the shows) and his many contributions to modern day EMS and the fire service.