Like Tree3Likes

Thread: fairfax county

Forum Member

Default Patiently waiting

I am a paramedic who just finished up all my testing for fairfax county fire department last week. I have passed all the steps thank god!!! How long can I expect to wait until I hear something from recruiting. I know that they are planning on starting another class in August. How soon ahead of time do they call to offer the invites?

MembersZone Subscriber

Default RE: Anyone in the April 28th ALS Pilot Program for Fairfax?

I've been accepted to the ALS pilot program for Fairfax County beginning Apr. 28.I'm told we are to be trained and recertified for ems, after which we will complete the supression portion.Other than that, I'm not exactly sure how the program works.Is anyone else beginning at this date?Also,I'm curious to hear how people are preparing physically for either the cpat or recruit school.Can anyone describe what to expect in regards to physical training for recruit school?

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by edpmedic View Post
    I've been accepted to the ALS pilot program for Fairfax County beginning Apr. 28.I'm told we are to be trained and recertified for ems, after which we will complete the supression portion.Other than that, I'm not exactly sure how the program works.Is anyone else beginning at this date?Also,I'm curious to hear how people are preparing physically for either the cpat or recruit school.Can anyone describe what to expect in regards to physical training for recruit school?