Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 57 of 61 FirstFirst ... 74754555657585960 ... LastLast
Results 1,121 to 1,140 of 1203
Like Tree3Likes

Thread: fairfax county

Hi I'm a paramedic I applied to fairfax and have the written the 28th of Aug. How many paramedics do they typically take in a recruit class? I know about seven paramedics just from my area who have applied and done the testing in the past couple of months.

Also does Farifax typically do one class a year or do they do more?

Hi Snarff. Historically, there has been classes with all paramedics (approx 25 recruits) and there have been classes with only a few. Considering that we have an ongoing recruitment for ALS providers, I would assume that, as recruitment gets ALS providers through the system, they place them in a class.

Typically, FCFRD runs several classes a year. Sometimes even starting one before the prior one completes. I'm not sure of their current plan.
    Member IACOJ - Building crust and full of lust...

"It's okay to to scared, just don't be chicken." - Clark

Ok thanks for the information its greatly appreciated. Hopefully all goes well in the testing process for me.

Forum Member

I appreciate the reply. I finished the process in July. I was just wondering if I had a shot at the next class.

Forum Member