Forum Member

Default Getting (3E7) Fire Protection

When you say get it in writing! Can you actually be guaranteed to get that AFSC. (MOS) Specially since I have some experience in the Fire Service as a EMT.

cgerdes97
    Firehouse.com Guest

Quote Originally Posted by jprior
    When you say get it in writing! Can you actually be guaranteed to get that AFSC. (MOS) Specially since I have some experience in the Fire Service as a EMT.
    YEP! It is written right on my contract that I went into the AF with the AFSC: 3E7X1. If they break that contract at any time, you have the right to leave, no harm, no foul.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by jprior
    Having experience doesn't help until you have the job. Getting it guaranteed is a must if you want that job. Yes....as stated above it can be done.
    Just someone trying to help! (And by the way....Thanks for YOUR help!)

Aggressive does not have to equal stupid.

** "The comments made here are this person's views and possibly that of the organizations to which I am affiliated" **

Forum Member

Right now is a damn good time to enlist for fire protection as well. I'm at goodfellow right now and they just built us a HUGE new dorm that's JUST for firedawgs. And it has a capacity of double what we're currently manned at. They're also adding instructors and pouring money into the school. Also, every new class that shows up from Lackland on monday is bigger than the last. We're even getting a female this monday!

So yeah, now is a good time.
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    "How'd you put my fires out?
    In just one day?"
    I lift my hose up higher and higher
    that's how I do it, I'm a firefighter!

MembersZone Subscriber

Default In Writing