Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    MembersZone Subscriber rualfire's Avatar

Default Sample Fire service Resume's

I'm wondering if anyone would be willing to post fire service specific resume samples.

I'm appling on a posistion as an emergency services co-ordinator. I'm a volly with 8 years experience. My day job is in computer networking, and my resume doesn't relate very well to the fire service.

I'm looking for meaningful ways to highlight my operational experience as a FF and training officer.

Thanks in advance to anyone who can help. If you'd rather not post here, you can email me at randy@ruralfire.ca

Thanks
    SRFD905 - Serving since 1998

*~-|EGH|FTM|-~*

Forum Member

Default Firefighter Resumes

I’m a one-page resume guy for entry level without a cover letter, not in a binder or folder. Do not give us a book. We will not read it. The board does not have enough time. And do not come an interview thinking you are going to hand out your resume and we’re going to read it. That is not going to happen. This upsets the normal flow of the interview. We’re going to read your application and resume before you come in the room. If you submit a resume, get it to personnel to be placed in your file before the interview. Don’t fax It. Make the appropriate copies and hand deliver or FedEx them.

Here's a sample resume:

Carl Mcfly
    1284 Main St.
    Kensington, Ca 94588
    Phone: 510-286-5890 e-mail: Iwantafirejob@aol.com

OBJECTIVE: To achieve a level within the fire service.

PROFESSIONAL EXPERIENCE:

Firefighter Fire Department, CA 2-00 Present
    Duties include but are not limited to fire suppression in structural as well as wild land environments and emergency medical services under highly stressful emergency conditions. Also, fire prevention, public education, vehicle and station maintenance under the supervision of a Captain, always focusing on providing quality customer service.