Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Forum Member

Default Firefighter trying to break into NASCAR - Needs EVERYONE'S help!!!!

I am a police officer/firefighter in Kalamazoo, Michigan. In my off time, I pursue my passion of stock car racing, and have been trying to break into the higher levels of the sport for some time.

An exciting opportunity has presented itself, but I need YOUR help. A new television show is in the making, called “Racin’ for a Livin’”. At the end of the show, a driver will be selected to make his or her debut in NASCAR racing. Here’s how it works:

Fifty ‘rookie’ race drivers will be selected from the thousands of applications submitted via the show’s web site. The 50 are selected based on various criteria, including interest in the driver as expressed by visitors to the show’s web site, located at www.racinforalivin.com. The more people post to the show’s forum interested in a driver, the more likely he/she is to be accepted into the 50 ‘rookies’.

Once the 50 are selected, an online voting process begins. Only the 12 drivers with the most votes will be featured on the show. That’s where the fun really begins!

The 12 ‘rookies’ will compete both on and off the track, and the winner is determined through a process of elimination during the show, which will be an in-depth training and racing process, full of thrills!

Here’s how YOU can help a fellow firefighter: go to the show’s web site at www.racinforalivin.com, join the forum, and tell them that you want to see Dan Frazier (#96) on the show. My application is in; I’m just waiting to hear if I will be one of the 50 drivers selected for the voting process.

Should I be selected as one of the 50, I’ll REALLY need your help in order to make the show. I’ll need you to vote early and often. Get your friends involved too – the more votes, the better my chances are to be one of the 12 drivers who will be on the show.