MembersZone Subscriber

Default Small Equipment Software

I am looking for software for tracking small equipment, fans-saws generators, etc. standalone not for apparatus/vehicles.

MembersZone Subscriber

What type of information are you looking to track and how dynamic is it (i.e. how often will it change) ?

I can't think of any "canned" purpose built software, however I do know that Firehouse has a module that will let you track equipment, maintenance History, what rig or person it's issued to etc.

Another option (depending on your requirements) would be to use an off the shelf application that you may already have like a spreadsheet program like M.S. Excel or a database program like M.S. Access - both of which are part of the M.S. Office Suite.

Your third option (and possibly the most expensive) would be to have someone develop a program custom for you.

FWIW - I am a programmer for my "payin gig" so if you can give me a little better idea what exactly you need, I can try to point you in a better direction.

As a side note - if you have a local college (or even some high schools), their computer science dept. may be able to help you in setting up something as a student project.
    Take Care - Stay Safe - God Bless
    Stephen
    FF/Paramedic
    Instructor

MembersZone Subscriber

If you are just keeping basic inventory, an Excel spreadsheet will work fine. If you're looking to manage a lot of equipment and do searches and more RMS functions, putting something together in Access or a similar db program is a better route. Depending on how complex your needs, there are programs that allow you to generate bar codes and scan your inventory and track its movement/status.

Forum Member

Default Check out this presentation for the solution you are looking for

MembersZone Subscriber