Closed Thread
Page 1 of 3 123 Last
    Forum Member

Default Life at Goodfellow

What is it like to live at Goodfellow AFB or an AFB in general?

Forum Member

goodfellow itself sucks. San Angelo is even worse.

there isn't anything to do here, so it's very easy to get into trouble.

But who cares, you're only here for 3 months anyways. I leave in a little under 2 weeks. I can't wait to get the hell outta here.
    When I get to hell
    The devil he will say
    "How'd you put my fires out?
    In just one day?"
    I lift my hose up higher and higher
    that's how I do it, I'm a firefighter!

Forum Member

Spectre, let us know how you liked the pit fire. They are usually a lot more fun than the structural exercises. Hope they are still using JP fuel. Natural gas kind of bites the big one, but we have to train some how. Take care and stay safe. Block VII is a breeze, but don't forget to study. In my class, everyone was told to not sweat it. So they didn't and have the class failed it. It bites to fail a class the day before graduation. Anyway, take care.
    Just someone trying to help! (And by the way....Thanks for YOUR help!)

Aggressive does not have to equal stupid.

** "The comments made here are this person's views and possibly that of the organizations to which I am affiliated" **

Forum Member

Put it this way....Goodfellow just sums up everything I ever thought about Texas...Tumbleweed, tons of hillbillies, Big City with small city life, the Texas Longhorns infinite Bandwagon and lets not forget all the people that still believe that the Dallas Cowboys are America's Team...blah.....