MembersZone Subscriber

Question School Presentation!!

Hello,
    I have a question for everyone and anyone to answer you can be as creative and wild as you want...I have a high school research paper that i wrote for class on firefighting, i'm a junior firefighter and my dad has been a firefighter/medic all his life so the paper itself was not hard, however, we now have to do a 10-12 minute presentation on the paper. i was wondering if anyone had any ideas for my presentation like simple demonstrations, creative ideas to talk about, a game, something for a tri-fold poster, i have all the research but as you all can remember you didnít want to sit through a presentation with someone just telling you what they found when they researched their topic you wanted to be involved or look at things so if anyone has any ideas I would be very appreciative if you could share them with me.
    Thank you for your time,
    Mike

Forum Member

Set the teacher's desk on fire! That ought to keep everyone's attention.

I don't know what aspect(s) of the fire service the focus of your paper is on, but how about bringing in your gear, or your dad's old gear and see if you can get a loaner SCBA to show to the class. Demonstrate the whys and hows of their use.

Maybe get some fire pics for a display board, or get a good video of a working fire and explain what is occurring.

Using most any kind of props will make the presentation more interesting.

Kevin
    Fire Lieutenant/E.M.T.
    IAFF Local 2339
    K of C 4th Degree
    "LEATHER FOREVER"
    Member I.A.C.O.J.
    http://www.tfdfire.com/
    "Fir na tine"

Forum Member