Forum Member

Cry me a river you mutt
    Just another one of the 99%ers looking up.

Forum Member

Cry me a river you mutt
    So...you're wishing physical, emotional, and financial damage on fellow firefighters, simply because of a legal interpretation? You're some kind of man, let me tell you.

Forum Member

The individual here hasn't been totally denied coverage. Workmans comp has paid his medical bills and is paying him a weekly pittance. What he is trying to collect is in addition to the workmans comp. NY has serious issues with the VFBL being up to date with it's payment amounts as well as workmans comp amounts. He's only looking to be able to live in the manner that he did before the accident. Unfortunatley lawyers and insurance companies are mainly out to cover their own interests for the sake of the almighty buck.

Forum Member

So, because I am a firefighter, I should expect insurance companies to make exception for me even if I am not covered under their policy?

Sounds reasonable.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by ThNozzleman
    "Pedestrians injured by motor vehicles in the State are also protected by No-Fault."

"Under this coverage, your insurer pays you and relatives living with you for economic losses arising from injuries sustained in motor vehicle accidents anywhere within the United States, its territories and possessions, or Canada."

Seems to me he should be covered...IF his name was on the policy.

The pedestrians in this case are pedestrians hit by YOUR car.

"to a driver or passenger injured in your car and to pedestrians injured by your car, because of its use or operation."

Forum Member

No, not FFers, just mutts

Forum Member

No, not FFers, just mutts
    I believe that anyone who would write something as stupid as you did deserves the title FAR more. Wishing physical harm on someone? C'mon...get a grip.

MembersZone Subscriber

Thumbs up

Quote Originally Posted by REVANANT