View Poll Results: Which flshlight would you choose?

Voters
34. You may not vote on this poll
  • Streamlight Survivor rechargable

21 61.76%
  • Pelican Big Ed rechargable

13 38.24%
    Forum Member

Lightbulb Flashlights: wich one to choose?

Im a Lieutenant of a fire company at Santiago, Chile. We are in a process to renew our radios and flashlights. For personal use weve been thinking about survivor or big ed flashlights. It would be very helpfull if you tell me about your expierence about the streamlight survivor rechargable and the pelican big ed rechargable flashlights.

Forum Member

The Streamlight Survivor's are a great light. The beam of light can be adjusted. They are very durable. They are fairly bright, but only last about 1.5 hours in between charges. I have no experience with the Big Eds, but I believe they give more candlepower than the Survivor but they are a bit larger.

On a side note, if you are in the market for a Litebox type flashlight, look into the new Bright Star Lite Hawk. It is a VERY nice light. It only weighs 2 LBs with the battery and last 2.5-3.5 hours depending on which battery. Also, candle power of 125,000 and tail lights, and a low battery indicator light on it. I would recommend the light to anyone over the Streamlight Liteboxes or even the Vulcans.

Some Guy

Do you ever see that bright flashlight that is in movies. The one that looks like a litebox on steroids? I have never been able to find who makes these.

I love my Survivor!
    This space for rent

MembersZone Subscriber

Quote Originally Posted by KyleWickman
    Do you ever see that bright flashlight that is in movies. The one that looks like a litebox on steroids? I have never been able to find who makes these.