+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 6 1234 ... Last
    Permanently Removed

Default So its still ok to burn the American Flag?

WTF....Shouldnt this have been passed a long time ago? Yeah- I know what youre gonna say, its "freedom of speech, expression, etc..."

But to burn the stars and stripes? Can you express your self any other way?

Note- If I do see you burning the American flag infront of me, I, me and the other Firehouse forums members will put it out. (including Mini-Me)

Here is the link to the news story-

http://www.msnbc.msn.com/id/13579789/?GT1=8211

Last edited by CALFFBOU; 06-28-2006 at 02:57 AM.

Forum Member

As a veteran I have to say that burning the flag disgusts me.

That being said, it is a method of speaking freely and I do not think that it ought to be banned.
    "Too many people spend money they haven't earned, to buy things they don't want, to impress people they don't like." Will Rogers

The borrower is slave to the lender. Proverbs 22:7 - Debt free since 10/5/2009.

"No man's life, liberty, or property are safe while the legislature is in session." - New York Judge Gideon Tucker

"As Americans we must always remember that we all have a common enemy, an enemy that is dangerous, powerful and relentless. I refer, of course, to the federal government." - Dave Barry

www.daveramsey.com www.clarkhoward.com www.heritage.org

MembersZone Subscriber
    Loco madidus effercio in rutilus effercio.

Actually there was something about this on the radio the other morning. And yes, it is still allowed under Freedom of Speech.

However, I agree with DaSharkie - it is disgusting and dishonorable, in my books. Even if its not my Flag, I still feel that way. Thats my pennies worth.
    If you don't do it RIGHT today, when will you have time to do it over? (Hall of Fame basketball player/coach John Wooden)

"I may be slow, but my work is poor." Chief Dave Balding, MVFD

"Its not Rocket Science. Just use a LITTLE imagination." (Me)