Closed Thread
Page 1 of 2 12 Last
    Forum Member

Default G'Day from Melbourne, Australia

G'Day folks, I'm brand new to all this, so I hope this msg goes where it's supposed to! I'm a firefighter with the Metropolitan Fire Brigade here in Melbourne, and have been for 19 years. Looking forward to chatting with you! Cheers, Matt

Forum Member
    Now in Victoria, BC. I'm from beautiful Jasper Alberta in the heart of the Can. Rockies - will always be an Albertan at heart!

Welcome to the forums
    September 11th - Never Forget

I respect firefighters and emergency workers worldwide. Thank you for what you do.

Sheri
    IACOJ CRUSTY CONVENTION CHAIR
    Honorary Flatlander

RAY WAS HERE FIRST

Forum Member

Default Thanks!

Thank you mate, looking forward to it!

Forum Member

How's it going Down Under! I have relatives in Queensland and also an aunt in Manly. Can't wait to visit in the near future!
    Do it because you love it, not because you love being seen doing it.

Forum Member

Default Manly...nice place

G'Day. Manly's a nice place to be, as is Queensland. If you like beaches and the sun, then you're heading for the right spots. If it's rain you're chasing, come to Melbourne, but the best people are here! Cheers, Matt

Forum Member

I wish I could live where my aunt does in Manly, apparently she is right on the beach. I'm sure she paid a pretty penny for her property, but my guess is it was worth the money. Besides, being an occupational therapist pays quite a bit more than a firefighter!!

Forum Member

Yeah, I reckon it does! I'm looking at doing a 12 month exchange to a UK Fire Service. Do you get many UK firefighters online here?

Forum Member

Yea, there are several UK Firefighters that frequent the boards. Try posting something under the UK section. If that doesn't work, you'll definitely get replies under the Firefighting section.