MembersZone Subscriber

Smile Here are some pointers from my Psych Test

I erased everything because it was causing too much drama.
    Last edited by Scot45; 07-22-2006 at 09:15 PM.

MembersZone Subscriber

The fact that none of it would show up on a background check is exactly why they give a psych test. Your friend did not fail the test for being honest. Your friend failed the test because the examiner properly determined that he did not have the psychological make up to be a FF.

Tell the truth, no matter what any "expert" tells you.

MembersZone Subscriber

You take one psych test and this makes you a "qualified" expert?

You know I went fishing once and caught a really big fish. Now I wrote a book about it. I guess that makes me a fishing expert.

Hmmmm

MembersZone Subscriber

Never said I was an expert nor am I trying to sell anything. Where did I say I was a qualified expert? Everyone and their mom asks about the psych test and I wanted to share MY EXPERIENCES with it. He isn't my friend, just someone who I have been through EMT classes with and tested with.
    Last edited by Scot45; 07-14-2006 at 02:04 PM.

MembersZone Subscriber

Jeez. The guy's post was fine. Some people need to hear that stuff. I didn't see where the guy said he was a qualified expert. You even quoted him on it. Also, he took two tests, not one and has a job offer. Maybe you should read his post more carefully, especially if you're going to make a smart remark about it.

Forum Member

How about leaving it at this:

Answer the question, dont read into it!

This will work for almost EVERY question ever posed wether written or verbal.
    Just another one of the 99%ers looking up.

Forum Member

One of the guys at work had a son in our hiring process. He had an excellent shot at it. He was a smart kid and had been a reserve with the department for a few years.