MembersZone Subscriber

Default World Trade Center Cough

I am in the beginning stages of researching this.

It breaks my heart to see the men and woman who poured their hearts out at Ground Zero to now suffer from health problems. It was to much for anyone emotionally, mentally and physically to do the job that was done but now their health suffers for it.

I am a Massage Therapist which means I believe in and practice alternative/natural health methods to help the body heal itself. It does not mean I don't believe in Traditional medicine.

The reason for this thread is to make aware to those who are suffering to take alternative or holistic measures. I don't have the answers or cures to the common cold or the most serious illness but I do know and practice a few things that have helped me and my family. I credit it to natural remedies. My Grandparents are 85 and 86 and I tell them I hope I am ticking as well as they are at that age. They believe in alternative/natural medicine as well.

I am going to research all I can to see what can help ease those suffering from this cough on the alternative/natural side. Some traditional medicine aids in healing, some just masks symptoms. As we say in my feild "don't put a band aid on the symptom and cover up the sore or ailment. Heal the symptoms, heal the wound". I don't claim to be a miracle worker just someone who's heart is broken over the fact these people hurt enough, put their lives on the line, are all heart for what they have done and this SUCKS that they have to suffer all over again and retire early from the job they love due to health problems. It makes me so MAD!!!

If anyone has any articles or links that are helpful please post them.

God Bless all of you who helped at Ground Zero.

Melissa
    Last edited by firetruckred; 08-03-2006 at 04:33 PM.

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by firetruckred
    If anyone has any articles or links that are helpful please post them.