Forum Member

Default Trying to get hired on a DOD base, and im at a loss

I am at a loss as what to do to get hired on a DoD base. Iíve been searching and submitting for about a year and a half now, and not even a phone call or e-mail. I mean come on, you would think in that amount of time some one would at least say something.
    So every time I spot openings I submit my resume Air Force, Navy, Army. I have had just about everyone under the sun look at my resume just incase and nothing is wrong with it. I have been a firefighter for three years, so itís not like im new at this. Donít get me wrong I know three years is not that long, but still. Only thing I can guess is that im in the Army Reserves, and the fact that im stuck in Texas; so that limits my search.
    Is there something extra I need to do? Any advice besides quit crying?

MembersZone Subscriber

Default your dod info

i have work on DOD base 2 times and the most inportant thing is your record no fellnies or missderminers and no Drunk driving charge if you have any of these good luck to you getting on a base... you need to be able to get a secrit clearnce if they think you cant get one your out of luck...
    i will be done with fire fighter training and i will go back to a DOD base as a fire fighter... after i am hired i will be glad to help you ffpawela@yahoo.com good luck to you...
    if you like risk and wont good money try KBR.com it is over seas in the hot zone...

Forum Member

Shortimer,