Forum Member

Post gotta busy weekend!

Whattcha all doin' this weekend? hope its fun! This weekend is the duck season opener in my state(Idaho), but I doubt I'll get a chance to get out there...I'm testing for the city of twin falls this weekend and they don't mess around!Friday the 13th is the written test(do you think they planned that on purpose?) upon passing this, saturday the 14th is physical fitness for duty test(no pre arranged cpat here they do it themselves, maybe they wanna watch or something). after the physical, the oral board interview is on sunday!Talk about a nerve racking weekend!I made it the CO interview last time I tested,but I'm feeling even less prepared than last time. seems the older I get ,the busier.I've been a paid on call firefighter for seven years and just can't seem to make the leap to full time. this will be the fifth time I've tested and its getting discouraging to come so close. I'm not getting any younger and the tests (mostly only the written exams)seem to be getting harder.Im thirty one and I feel like my time is running out.I don't want to move, but maybe I'll have to test everywhere? Whats the point of having your dream job if you can't live where you want?Anyway, wish me luck and have a fun weekend!

Forum Member

Quote Originally Posted by choppersvfd
    Whattcha all doin' this weekend?
    It's homecoming at my college! OHHH YEEEAAAAA

~BUT~

I'm in the boxing club and my first fight is in late november, so I wont be celebrating our big win saturday night! OHHH NOOOOOOO

so that's my weekend. going to the gym and running.

that does sound like a nerve wracking weekend. best of luck to you, brother!

MembersZone Subscriber

Working.....at the firehouse

Forum Member

Lightbulb gotta busy weekend!