Thread: Hired?

Truckie

Default Hired?

Any of those from Minnesota testing in the process of getting hired anywhere? Keep us posted and Good Luck!
    Also, describe your testing experiances.
    My posts reflect my views and opinions, not the organization I work for or my IAFF local. Some of which they may not agree. I.A.C.O.J. member
    "I ask, Sir, what is the militia? It is the whole people. To disarm the people is the best and most effectual way to enslave them."
    George Mason
    Co-author of the Second Amendment
    during Virginia's Convention to Ratify the Constitution, 1788
    Elevator Rescue Information

MembersZone Subscriber

Thumbs up

I've tested everywhere I have been able to in MN so far, Duluth, Rochester, W.St. Paul, Richfield, Saint Paul, Minneapolis, Saint Cloud and Albert Lea. I'm still learning how to take a FD test and I'm still young (20), so I don't nessecerily expect to get hired soon, but I'm pretty close on some depts. I made it to the chief's interview in Duluth but ended up being the alternate for if someone failled their medical exam. Getting hired in MN is tough, their aren't many FT depts around so you really have to test everywhere possible to even have a small shot at getting hired in this state.

Truckie

Golzy you are correct; test, test test, especially here with the relatively few fulltime departments around. Don't forget Eau Claire or La Crosse- but I'm not sure if you need to be a medic though.
    Does that make you #1 on the list in Duluth now?
    My posts reflect my views and opinions, not the organization I work for or my IAFF local. Some of which they may not agree. I.A.C.O.J. member
    "I ask, Sir, what is the militia? It is the whole people. To disarm the people is the best and most effectual way to enslave them."
    George Mason

MembersZone Subscriber