Why register? ...To Enhance Your Experience
+ Reply to Thread
    MembersZone Subscriber

Default Illinois help???

I'm moving to the south side of Chicago at the end of January. I am looking to start testing as soon as possible and already know of 2 departments starting processes within the first few months of '07, but other than the few postings for jobs on this sites job listings and a few I'm finding on suntimes.com I haven't had any luck finding other departments who are hiring. If anyone knows of another site or way I can find out about upcoming department tests I would greatly appreciate it.

I am a paramedic and firefighter II in Arizona and have already found out my academy meets IL requirements.

Any suggestions or advice would be awesome as I'm trying to learn what seems like a much different process than what I'm used to out in AZ. Thanks everyone.

Also, anyone know of a good ambo company to work for (or not to for that matter) in the Chicago area let me know. I've found a few but I know absolutely nothing about any department or ambo company at all.

Forum Member

I use www.publicsafetyrecruitment.com for IL

Plus not as many departments are testing right now, most will test in the spring, summer, and fall. THey usually arent annouced until they start accepting apps.. So just be patient.

Forum Member

Default Ambulance Company