Forum Member

Question Pennslyvania Blue/Red lights on POV??????

This was news to me. does anyone have more info????

I have been a vol firefighter in Pa for 11 years now and always used a blue light on my vehicle. A few years ago I got promoted to asst chief. With the promotion I turned my light from blue to red. (this was always the law as I understood it, Firefighters with blue light and company officers with red, chief, asst chief, deputy, fire police capt, capt. luiet). While on the scene of an mva that I drove direct to the scene a Pennsylvaina State Trooper told me that Pa passed a law stating that fire dept officers were not allowed to run red lights only blue. I searched the web and was unable to come up with any legislation from the government on this issue. I was wondering if anyone has any additional info on this?

Forum Member

from all of the laws i have been reading, as long as you do not have both red and blue lights then you are alright.
    EDIT: Im on a Mac so i suppose the link doesnt affect my comp but i didnt get any active x warnings.
    Last edited by res1cueffd; 12-24-2006 at 01:32 AM.
    FireFighter/EMT
    Rescue 1

IACOJ
    FTM-PTB

Forum Member

The link in the previous post popped up an ActiveX warning it was trying to launch outlook.exe (which I don't use for e-mail) and tripped my Symantec AntiVirus for a downloader threat from a Java applet...

So I'd advise everyone else to stay away from that site until their admins can get it cleaned up.

Matt

Forum Member